Cookies on this website
This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Declare your CPD!

Declare your CPD!
  • Share this page

Term dates

Term dates
GCE A level term dates for 2015-2016.

AUTUMN: TOTAL 11 WEEKS

  • Term starts: Saturday 17 September 2016
  • Half term: Saturday 22 October – Saturday 29 October (Inclusive)
  • Term ends: Saturday 10 December 2016

SPRING: TOTAL 11 WEEKS

  • Term starts: Saturday 7 January 2017 
  • Half term: Saturday 11 February – Friday 17 February (Inclusive)
  • Term ends: Saturday 25 March 2017

EASTER REHEARSAL INTENSIVES PERIOD

Approximately 40 hours between the following dates:

  • Sunday 26 March and 1 - 13 April 2017

Practical exams will take place at the end of the Easter Intensive Period, dates to be confirmed.

SUMMER: TOTAL 8 WEEKS

  • Term starts: Saturday 22 April 2017
  • Half term: Saturday 27 May – Friday 2 June (Inclusive)
  • Terms ends: Saturday 17 June 2017

End of year performance: Saturday 17 June 2017